Hopefully, this article will be a useful guide to help you answer the question, how do I get a medical marijuanas card in nj? The information in this article is always up to date to ensure all details are accurate and makes your journey as possible. Read on to determine more.
How to Obtain a Medical Marijuana Card Online?
Medical cannabis is now available in New Jersey. Before the covid 19, it was necessary that you must establish a relationship between you and the physician to get a medical cannabis card. But in light of the global pandemic, consultations can now be conducted through telemedicine platforms. Because of the covid 19 ailment, curbside services can now be offered by medical cannabis dispensaries in New Jersey, allowing patients to practice social distancing. You can also renew your card yearly; previously, you were to renew it every 90 days. Moreover, my marijuana cards help patients get medical marijuana cards quickly and efficiently. We have put together this article to help you understand how to address the question; how do I get a medical marijuanas card in NJ? Read for more general details about this process.
Who is suitable for a Medical Cannabis Card in New Jersey?
To get medical cannabis in New Jersey, you must be a legal resident of this state. If you hold cards from other states, temporary medical cannabis cards are available but are only valid for six months. Also, it would be best if those aged 18 years or older get a medical cannabis card. If you are underage or unable to access medical cannabis, you must have a registered caregiver who will apply for the card on your behalf. Further, a registered caregiver needs to be 18 years or older.
Steps to Apply for a New Jersey Medical Marijuana Card
You need to follow a few simple steps to get a New Jersey medical marijuana card. Also, these steps include;
1. Register Online with My Marijuana Cards to Talk to a Friendly Physician
The first step to getting a medical cannabis card in New Jersey is speaking to a qualified physician online. Moreover, you will be required to pay for a consultation session and will only be billed if approved.
2. Get the Doctor’s Certificate
This certificate says that your medical cannabis doctor recommends you to be a marijuana patient in the state’s current laws. Also, this certificate is needed to apply for a medical cannabis card.
3. Complete the Application on the Government’s Website
In this step, you must enter all the details and submit the physician’s certification to the state’s website. Typically, the application costs $50, payable to the state. And individuals getting the state’s help might be eligible for fewer fees of $20.
4. Get Your Medical Cannabis Card
Suppose you are approved; you will get your medical cannabis card in the main within 7 to 10 days. Note that the state issues the card, and you will renew it after two years. The card is valid for only six months if you are a temporary resident.
How Much Does Medical Marijuana Costs in New Jersey?
You must pay a consultation fee of $150 to $200. But if you do not qualify for a medical marijuana card, our doctors will not charge. You must also pay $50 to the government to process the application. If you are on government assistance, you might get the fees reduced to $20. A caregiver who wants to apply will be charged $50. Check the government’s website for how these fees change throughout the year.
Now you have the answer to the question; how do I get a medical marijuanas card in NJ? The steps involved in this treatment are easy to follow. Once you get your medical cannabis card. The state has several dispensaries, and there are no laws needed when it comes to limiting store hours. There are several shops in New Jersey, and each resident can choose the nearest one. You can renew your card yearly.